Simfonia serii 14 decembrie: Mussorgsky, Grieg with Lisitsa and Sibelius from Leipzig

click pt. asculta LIVE STREAMLive stream
concertul incepe la ora 20,30 , ora României!

Valentina Lisitsa, piano, and the MDR Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Kristjan Järvi perform:

MUSSORGSKY: A Night on the Bare Mountain.

GRIEG: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor, Op 16.

SIBELIUS: ‘Lemminkäinen’ Suite Op 22.

Related Posts

  • 50
    Concertul va începe la ora 21, ora României!  click pt. a asculta : LIVE STREAM Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin, and the Brussels Philharmonic conducted by Michel Tabachnik perform: BORODIN: Polovtsian Dances from 'Prince Igor'. SIBELIUS: Concerto for violin in D minor, op. 47. SAINT-SAËNS: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, 'Organ symphony',…
    Tags: ora, symphony, minor, op, sibelius, perform, conducted, concerto, live, la
  • 44
    Finlandia, Op. 26 is a symphonic poem by J. Sibelius. Written in 1899 and revised in 1900, it was conceived for the Press Celebrations of 1899, a covert protest against censorship from the Russian Empire, and was performed as an accompaniment to a tableau depicting episodes from Finnish history. The premiere was in 1900…
    Tags: sibelius, piano